42 gazetted & 11 restricted holidays declared for 2018

The state government has declared 42 gazetted holidays in all including 3 gazetted holidays for women employees, alongwith 16 separate gazetted holidays under Negotiable Instrument Act,1881 for the employees working in all government offices/boards/corporations/ educational institutions of the state for the year 2018.

According to the notification issued here today, the government employees can also avail  two restricted holidays during the year. The Deputy Commissioners have been authorized to declare two local holidays within their jurisdiction  in connection with the celebration of important fairs and festivals in their respective districts during the year 2018.

Click to see Himachal Pradesh Official Calendar 2018 

Post a Comment